top of page

2018 FLY-IN

During the Fly-In, tribal leaders met with the congressional offices of Elise Stefanik (R-NY), Chris Collins (R-NY), Brian Higgins (D-NY), Suzan DelBene (D-WA), Kevin Cramer (R-ND), Derek Kilmer (D-WA), Tom Cole (R-OK), and Kevin Yoder (R-KS) in addition to Chairman Doug LaMalfa (R-CA) and Ranking Member Ruben Gallego (D-AZ) of the House Natural Resources Subcommittee on Indian, Insular, & Alaska Native Affairs to discuss the Tribal Border Crossing Parity Act. In addition to meeting with members of Congress, the NTBA also met with David Munro, Director of Tribal Government Affairs at the Department of Homeland Security (“DHS”) to discuss ways that the Alliance can better educate DHS and its border agents on the negative impacts of the existing law.

Date: July 18-20, 2018


Location: Washington, D.C. 


bottom of page